Weixing Li

Professor at Dalian University of Technology, Dalian, China

Title: A Unified Modeling Method for Inverter-interfaced Renewable Power Generation Systems

Weixing Li (M’08–SM’17) received the B.S. in Applied Physics, and the M.S. and Ph.D. degrees in Electrical Engineering, from Harbin Institute of Technology, Harbin, China, in 1999, 2001, and 2007, respectively. In July 2001, he joined Harbin Institute of Technology, Harbin, China, and where he served as an assistant/associate Professor until August 2019. From June 2008 to Feburary 2011, he served as a visiting PDF at the University of Alberta, Edmonton, Canada and the Lawrence Berkeley National Lab, UC, Berkeley, USA. In September 2019, he joined Dalian University of Technology, China, and where he is currently a full Professor. His research interests include power systems, HVDC and renewable energy. He has published 28 articles in international Journals, including IEEE Transactions on Power Systems, IEEE Transactions on Sustainable Energy and IEEE Transactions on Power Delivery. He serves as an associate editor for IEEE Access, guest editor for Solar Energy, and reviewers for over 20 international Journals.

Fan-Yi Meng

Professor at Harbin Institute of Technology, China

Title: Design of Liquid Crystal based tunable phase shifters with filtering function

Fan-Yi Meng (S’07–M’09-SM’15) received the B.S., M.S., and Ph.D. degrees in electromagnetics from the Harbin Institute of Technology, Harbin, China in 2002, 2004, and 2007, respectively. Since August 2007, he has been with the Department of Microwave Engineering, Harbin Institute of Technology, where he is currently a Professor. He has coauthored four books, 40 international refereed journal papers, over 20 regional refereed journal papers, and 20 international conference papers. His current research interests include antennas, electromagnetic and optical metamaterials, plasmonics, and electromagnetic compatibility (EMC). Dr. Meng was a recipient of several awards including the 2013 Top Young Innovative Talents of Harbin Institute of Technology, the 2013 CST University Publication Award, the 2010 Award of Science and Technology from the Heilongjiang Province Government of China, the 2010 “ Microsoft Cup ” IEEE China Student Paper Contest Award, two Best Paper Awards from the National Conference on Microwave and Millimeter Wave in China (2009 and 2007, respectively), the 2008 University Excellent Teacher Award of the National University of Singapore, the 2007 Excellent Graduate Award of Heilongjiang Province of China, and the Outstanding Doctor Degree Dissertation Award of the Harbin Institute of Technology